Announcement on new uploads

April 29, 2010

A new photo album named “Jewelry of the Dhaka Nawab Family” has been added on the photo album section of the website. I took these shots along with many others on my last Dhaka trip (March 29th through April 10th 2010). My uncle K.M.Halim was kind enough to let me photograph his personal collections – as my scanner broke down (right on time?). I had been looking for Hamilton’s catalogue with listings of Dhaka Nawab Family’s jewelry collection for long time. I believe these pictures are not from Hamilton’s catalogue but some other publications.

http://family.webshots.com/slideshow/577403896POGSli

Excerpts from “Our Viceregal Life in India, 1889” by Lady Dufferin are now added on the library section of the website. Please make a note that the page where she has mentioned about the Nawab Family is only uploaded. For readers convenience I also added the bio of Lady Dufferin at the end.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/30650619/Our-Viceregal-Life-in-India-1889

Anas Khwaja

Leave a Reply

