Four selected for 2010 Nawab Salimullah Gold Medal

April 24, 2010

The Oytijjo Foundation has declared Nawab Sir Salimullah Bahadur ”Gold Medal” award on Sunday, says a press release. Oytijjo Foundation, which is working towards upholding the ideals of veteran politicians, social workers and humanists.

This year the jury panel headed by former Vice-chancellor of Dhaka University, Prof. Moniruzzaman Mian selected four enlighted persons to give the award. For contributing in the national arena the former chief election commissioner, justice Md. Abdur Rauf, for social services, the founder chairman of South East Bank Limited, philanthropist Mr. Raghib Ali, for journalism, the editor of the Daily Naya Diganta Mr. Alomgir Mohiuddin, for education, the former Vice-chancellor of Dhaka University Dr. S.M.A. Fayez have been selected for this award.

The awards, named after founder of modern Dhaka and pioneer of Dhaka University Nawab Sir Salimullah Bahadur, will be distributed in an unostentatious ceremony very soon.


One Response to “Four selected for 2010 Nawab Salimullah Gold Medal”

  1. Iftekhar Hassan Says:

    Nothing for Khawja Kamel?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: