Father’s Day

June 18, 2009

The Snowflake
Before I melt,
Come, look at me!
This lovely icy filigree!
Of a great forest
In one night
I make a wilderness
Of white:
By skyey cold
Of crystals made,
All softly, on
Your finger laid,
I pause, that you
My beauty see:
Breathe, and I vanish
Instantly.

~ This poem is what I feel God had to say when he made a Father for the first time. He had no words to describe the beauty and the whilst of being a mother’s companion, who is by the way no less than a mother in any way. With his firm and bold personality, he helps support the family with his strength. A father is the pillar of the house. Without the pillar, a house has no base to be formed. Thus, without a father, how can a house be complete? A mother gives all the love and care to build the interior of the house, while the father helps support it with his foundations.

On this day I just want to wish all the Father’s of the world “A Very Happy Father’s Day” … I hope with all my heart that you are always their for your wife and children, as they are for you. God bless all of you and have a wonderful day to celebrate with your loved ones. However, as we are from Nawab Bari, for us Father’s Day is everyday, but this is still a good day to celebrate to show how much we really honor, love, and respect our father’s.

Lots of love,
To all the father’s of the world~
Syeda Nashmin Nomaan
Syeda Nashmin

5 Responses to “Father’s Day”

  1. KHAWAJA M SOHAIB Says:

    NASHMIN….MASHALLAH VERY GOOD NOTE AND EXCELLENT MESSAGE FOR ALL FATHERS
    HOW IS FATHER NOOMAN ANY GIFT FOR HIM
    SOHAIB UNCLE

  2. Nashmin Says:

    Thank you for your comment. However, I didn’t understand what you meant by your question. Can you please ellaborate it or rephrase it please?🙂

  3. Nashmin Says:

    Oops! Never mind … I understood your question now …… and yes, I’m going to get his gift today🙂

  4. Who is the Poet? Says:

    Who wrote this beautiful Poetry?

  5. Nashmin Says:

    This poetry is written by Walter de la Mare. I’m sorry, I forgot to mention the poet’s name.


Leave a Reply

