Picture Of the Month

March 4, 2009

nawab-bari-by-night1

Nawab Bari By Night: By Syed Khwaja  Jawwad

7 Responses to “Picture Of the Month”

  1. Mohammed Waqar Husain Says:

    I am Waqar from Toronto Canada. I am not from Nawab Family, But i was born and raised in Islampur Road right in front of Islampur Mosque ( Hyder Mansion).Abul hassan family knew me very well.I grew up meeting lots of friends from Nawab Bari and still vividly remembers some of them. Khawaza Iqbal my school class mate and Khawaja Nadeem my college class mate are a few of them.
    I also used to play cricket with Daniel, Shabbo and others at Nawabbari Ground.

    Wanted to know whereabouts of Khawaja Tanveer(Tannu) his Brother Gulrez, Cricketer Shafiq a very good all-rounder of our time, Daniel and Shabbo, Ajju etc.

    I moved to Lahore Pakistan in 1977 and to Canada in early 90s.

    I have already met mashooq, nahid bhai and shoaib bhai in toronto . They used to be the most fashionable pair in annual fair in nawab bari ground during pakistani days.

    I must commend you for coming up with this web site which is going to connect so many people around the world and bring them those lovely memory of yesteryears.

    Do visit Dhaka some times . Last time i was there it was in 1998.
    Planned to visit again in july this year insha allah.

    Thanks again for bringing out this lovely website.

    Waqar Canada

  2. Khawja Waqar Azim Says:

    I am happy to see this nice picture.

    Mr.Waqar FYI Tannu bhai and his brother Gulrez living in Karachi.

    Thanks
    Khawja Waqar Azim
    Dhaka

  3. Waqar Says:

    Khawja Waqar Azim,

    Thanks for the update on Tannu and Gulrez. Do you know Khawja Iqbal who owns a grocery store right in front of Nawab Bari Talab just behind the Jama Masjid Nawab Bari? He was my class fellow in school. Any phone no. or some information about him that will be great.

  4. Shahan Says:

    I must say this is an awesome picture of the TALAP KINAR. My hat’s off to the photographer.

    Shahan

  5. Khawja Waqar Azim Says:

    Mr. Waqar,

    I don’t have tel no. of Mr. Iqbal. Once i get it i will let you know.

    Thanks
    Khawja Waqar Azim
    Dhaka

  6. bored Says:

    yaar, why everyone became so quite lately??????
    The site is dying

  7. busy Says:

    It’s called life-unlike you ! most people have one and are busy getting things done! FYI this site is doing just fine ,only your sense of humour apparently has run dry!!!!!


Leave a Reply

