Obituary: Nawazada KHWAJA KHALED AMIRULLAH passes away

May 29, 2007

amirullah-munni.jpgNawazada KHWAJA KHALED AMIRULLAH, lovingly known as MUNNI, son of the late Nawab Khwaja Habibullah Bahadur and Nawab Ayesha Begum, passed away in Lahore on Tuesday 29th May 2007, after prolonged illness.

May his soul rest in eternal heavenly peace!

We extend our heartfelt condolences to his wife Farasat (Billo), and his sons Haroon and Hussain (Sunny) in Lahore, his mother Nawab Ayesha Begum, who is herself quite unwell, and his niece Anita in Karachi. May the Lord Almighty grant them all the patience and courage to bear this irreparable loss, and accept His will with faith and fortitude.

To Allah we belong, and to Him will be our return.

Condolences may be e-mailed to Khwaja Arshad (Lalay):   capt_khawajaarshad@hotmail.com   

  Nawabzada Amirullah Munni on the family tree

http://gupshup1.tribalpages.com/tribe/browse?userid=gupshup1&view=50&pid=315&rand=353019427

6 Responses to “Obituary: Nawazada KHWAJA KHALED AMIRULLAH passes away”

  1. Khawaja Saifullah Says:

    I am shocked to hear the Death news of MUNNI CHACHUU. I cannot belive my eyes to see the news of MUNNI CHACHUU’S Death in DNF.

    MUNNI CHACHUU I remember him when I was kid in Green House he used to Practice Cricket with a ball tied with a string. Always a smiling person.

    Last Time I met him was when I went to Lahore on an official visit in 2001. I got his number from Ibrahim Phuppa. When I called him over the phone he was so happy to hear my voice. In the evening I went to meet him. He was standing on the road waiting for me. When we meet we both cried a lot and now I again cry for my Dearest Munni Chachuu. May Allah Grant eternal Peace to the departed soul of Munni Chachuu and give enough strength to his familymembers to bear the loss.

    Munni Chachuu was the last suriviving relative of mine (CHACHUU & PHUPPO, Sons & Daughter of Nawab Habibullah). I once again pray for the departed soul.

    Khawaja Saifullah
    Son of Late Nawabzada Khawaja Hafizullah
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    01911337936

  2. Khawjeh mahmud Ahsanollah Says:

    Munni my dear cousin and friend has left us forever but then he belonged to Allah subhanutallah to whom we all belong and to whom we all ahve to return one day. It is a great loss to me personally apart from his family since we grew up together and he was one of the members of our group which comprised of Myself, my brother Rafiue (deceased),Ajju Salim (deased),Khawja Sultan Alam (deceased)my brother Faroque Ahsanollah and Khawja Rafique Alam still doing well by the grace of the Almighty. We used to live in Ahsanmanzil and went to the same school,he loved cricket as we all did and was a good crickter unfortunately he did not get a chance to play for Pakistan. The last time I saw Munni was in 1955 when we left Dhaka for England but I spoke to him on the phone and I very happy to hear his voice. May Allah grant his soul the highest place in Heaven (Ameen).

  3. saman and Pinky Says:

    We spoke to Muini Mamma about 2 months back, and he could hardly talk. He used to talk to abu (Late) Khawaja Ibrahim all the time. He was a wonderful human being. He was always there for all of us, even when we moved to USA.
    May Allah give him place in Jannat Firdous(Ameen)and courage and strength to my mammani and my first cousins Haroon and Sunny. We love you all very much.


  4. Thought of posting this once again on this day as a remembrance of his cricketting excellence… thats how I know him and heard so much of him…

    chk out his career info at… http://content-ind.cricinfo.com/pakistan/content/player/39564.html

    I also uploaded a photo of the Dhaka Wanderers Cricket team long bac at Gupshup where Munni Chachu is the one from the left-most… heres the link: http://www.nawabbari.com/main_gupshup.html?string=https://gupshup1.wordpress.com/

    Hope n pray that his soul rest in peace forever… and also do all the family members who are with us no more…

  5. Reaz Salim Says:

    Asma from portland called me and informed that Muni passed away.It was a big shock.We all paribaghians pray to Almighty Allah to forgive all his sins and bless him with Jinnat e Firdous and give his family members the patient to bear this loss.
    I had lost contact with Muni since 1958.Our childhood was together.We had lots of fun/fight and passed a wonderful childhood together.He was a great soul,alway stood with us.A formidable cricketer,was compared with great fazl mahood. I wish I had met him all these years. We salute to Muni, a unsung Hero.You are one of a Kind.

    Reaz Salim

  6. khawaja ershad moinuddin (popsy) Says:

    My deepest condolences to Munni bhai’s family, sorry to hear about the sad news about his demise, though i was a toddler when he use to come to dilkusha palace, i heard the stories about his great cricketing feats from hassan bhai and ater bhai(adel chachoo’s sons), may allah rest his soul in peace


Leave a Reply

